Home > food, sweets > Red Velvet Cookies

Red Velvet Cookies

Red Velvet Cookies

I made these cookies for Mother’s Day brunch (plus we’ve had this box of red velvet cake mix in the pantry since last year). While they were too sweet for me, they were a hit with everyone else…and that’s all I care about. The cookies are light, fluffy and a little cake-y in a good way. Ingredients required are minimal–I just wish there was a way for me to cut the sugar, but that’s out of my control and already incorporated into the cake mix.

The recipe can be found at Peace of Cake.

Red Velvet CookiesBalls rolled and ready to bake

Red Velvet CookiesSous chef rolling the cookie balls for me…your hands won’t get stained, so don’t worry

Red velvet cakestersThese are red velvet cakesters I made last year…one of my first baking projects (pre-Bertha, my KitchenAid mixer)

Categories: food, sweets Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment