Archive

Archive for May 30, 2013

Grilled Corn & Sausage Salad w/Parsley-Lime Vinaigrette

May 30, 2013 Leave a comment

Grilled corn and sausage salad with parsley lemon vinaigrette and pickled jalapeños and things.

This is one of those recipes borne from avoiding waste that turned into something we will be eating more often this summer. I had 6 ears of corn, 3 spicy italian sausages and a bunch of parsley that was originally earmarked for a family dinner which was postponed. I didn’t want it to go bad so I pivoted and figured on a grilled corn salad and a parsley vinaigrette based on the more conventional cilantro-lime vinaigrette. I also didn’t have enough lime for the dressing so I supplemented with some lemon from the neighbor’s tree and wine vinegar. I’m sure any herb and any vinegar would do in a pinch. I also had cotija cheese in the drawer and chopped up some Mexican pickles (carrots, jalapenos and radish) for a little something extra. Work with what you have! Read more…

Categories: food, salad, sides, vegetables Tags: , ,