Archive

Archive for May 3, 2013

Catfish Adobo

May 3, 2013 2 comments

Catfish Adobo

Lately, we’ve been having weekly dinners that are hosted on a rotating basis by my cousins and SF family. Last week was our turn to host. I had a few limitations: 1) I had to do most of the cooking ahead of time as I would be coming straight from work. Last minute prep could take no longer than 30 minutes. 2) One person is a celiac so gluten-free (GF) option is a must 3) Another cousin prefers not to eat red meat so a seafood or vegetarian option is not required but nice to have.

Based on the above criteria, I settled on chicken adobo. Because I’m a newbie to GF cooking, I thought adobo would be a great option. I could cook it all the night before and better yet, it would taste even better reheated the next day after the flavors had a day to deepen. All I had to do on the day of was set the timer for rice. Genius! Read more…

Categories: Asian, food, seafood Tags: ,