Home > appetizers, meat, snacks > Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

With the 49ers doing well, we hosted several football weekends at our house. I had gone through the usual chili, buffalo chicken dip and artichoke spinach dip. I had been craving meatballs for a while (never made them) and I craved the buffalo chicken dip again but didn’t want to subject guests to repeat dishes. This double craving resulted in a recipe search for buffalo chicken meatballs. I followed Martha Stewart’s recipe (ground the thigh meat myself) and left the meatballs in a crockpot on low so they’d stay warm throughout the game.

I had a few meatballs left over from the Saturday games so I brought them to a Sunday lunch with my family. They were also well received, though my aunt thought they were a little too mushy and suggested using less breadcrumbs next time. I think the Vietnamese palate for meatballs is different than the American one, so just adjust the breadcrumbs according to your liking.

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

Buffalo Chicken Meatballs

Categories: appetizers, meat, snacks Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. April 9, 2012 at 10:54 am

Leave a Reply

