Home > Asian, Korean, soup > Korean Tofu Stew

Korean Tofu Stew

Korean Tofu Stew

The more I cook, the better I get at staring into the fridge and conjuring something up to eat. Case in point: Korean tofu stew. It was cold out and my fridge was mostly empty. I was hungry NOW. I saw a container of tofu, some cooked bulgogi from dinner with my cousins a few days prior, and zucchini from the farmer’s market.  I had a soondubu stew packet from the Korean market so I just threw everything together for a warm and hearty tofu stew.

Five minutes after I registered hunger, I was fed. Authentic? Probably not. But it sure hit the spot.

Categories: Asian, Korean, soup Tags:
  1. mia
    February 6, 2012 at 11:17 am | #1

    resepi????emel miacute66@yahoo.com

  2. Lan
    March 1, 2012 at 4:50 pm | #2

    Sorry, Mia, there is no recipe. Just boil some water, use a stew packet and toss in whatever meat, tofu and vegetables you want. When its cooked, you’re done.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers

