Home > appetizers, Asian, sides, snacks > Thai Sausage Stuffed Peppers & Mushrooms

Thai Sausage Stuffed Peppers & Mushrooms

Thai Sausage-Stuffed Mushrooms & Peppers
Thai sausage stuffed mushrooms & sweet bell peppers

We were originally planning on having Thai sausage banh mi for dinner–thai sausage patties (from the freezer) with Vietnamese pickled carrots & daikon (do chua). However a last minute dinner invite required some redirection to avoid waste and provide a quick contribution.

Since it was a weeknight, I didn’t have much time to prepare anything so I picked up some mushrooms and sweet peppers on my way home from work. I quickly stuffed them with the sausage mixture and slid everything into the oven at 500F until the meat was cooked through, approximately 20-30 minutes.

A few days later, I used the remainder of the Thai sausage with some sweet (Italian?) peppers from the farmer’s market as a snack. Since this was a smaller batch, I did it all in the toaster oven.

When I make this again, I’ll probably stick to the mushrooms and sweet bell peppers. I found the sweet (Italian?) peppers not as fleshy and a bit too fibrous for my liking.

Thai Sausage-Stuffed Mushrooms & Peppers

Thai Sausage-Stuffed Mushrooms & Peppers
Thai sausage stuffed sweet (Italian?) peppers

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

