Home > appetizers, sides, Southern > Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

I came across blue cheese and black pepper biscuits for $1 at a bar in Portland. They were so good I knew I’d have to recreate them when I got home. Yes, I used Bisquick. For some reason, I have a box in my pantry and because I am my mother’s daughter, it will not go to waste. Once that box is gone, I’ll truly make biscuits from scratch. Until then:

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits (makes 4)

  • 1 cup Bisquick
  • 1/3 cup milk
  • 1/4 cup crumbled blue cheese
  • 1/2 tsp. black pepper
  1. Heat oven to 450F
  2. Mix all ingredients together
  3. Spoon biscuits onto baking tray (up to you on size but this yields 4 good-sized biscuits for me)
  4. Sprinkle tops with fresh cracked black pepper
  5. Bake for 8 minutes or until golden brown

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

Blue Cheese & Black Pepper Biscuits

Categories: appetizers, sides, Southern Tags: ,
  1. May 31, 2011 at 5:35 am

    Sounds so great! It’s worth a trial. you may never know how applicable this could be.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

