Home > salad, seafood > Pan-roasted Arctic Char & Kitchen Sink Salad

Pan-roasted Arctic Char & Kitchen Sink Salad

Arctic Char & Kitchen Sink Salad

All of this flying, eating out and not running is taking its toll. When I’m home, I just want some California fresh greens and a nice workout. I’ve cooked quite a bit recently but didn’t have time to document it: 10+ lbs of pulled pork, cole slaw and potato salad for our housewarming/beer tasting earlier this month and 8 lbs of pork shoulder, sausage and bacon for a triple pork ragu for my family a few days ago.

On one of my trips to the grocery store to load up on supplies for my cooking marathons, I picked up some arctic char. Unfortunately, it was artificially colored but I was not in the mood for a white fish salad. I sprinkled some creole seasoning on top and pan fried it in a little butter (skin side down first). I served it over a kitchen sink salad of mixed greens, apple (the last one from our CSA box), carrots, garbanzo beans, avocado and orange with sesame soy dressing.

For my first time cooking arctic char, it was perfect! Moist and neither over- nor undercooked. Unfortunately, I have no tips…I just took it out when it looked cooked.

Arctic Char & Kitchen Sink Salad

Categories: salad, seafood Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

