Home > Asian, noodles, seafood > Miso Cod w/Soba

Miso Cod w/Soba

February 28, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Miso Cod w/soba

I love the black cod with miso at Japanese restaurants–salty, sweet and buttery.

We had a few pieces of cod in the freezer left over from the ginger miso cod so we had some cod with miso over soba noodles. The recipe is incredibly simple but I managed to bungle it…and it still came out tasting great! I used red miso paste and didn’t realize I needed to warm up/caramelize the glaze until I had already thrown all of the ingredients into a ziploc bag to marinate in the fridge. I marinated on Monday night and we cooked this on Thursday night…I was a bit worried about spoilage but everything was fine!

I served it over a bed of soba noodles (one bundle for the two of us would have been enough) with a side of Korean marinated bean sprouts. After I took the picture, I poured a little bit of soba noodle soup base over the noodles which helped tie everything together.

Categories: Asian, noodles, seafood Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

