Home > leftovers, soup > Ham & Split Pea Soup

Ham & Split Pea Soup

February 23, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ham & Split Pea Soup

I love split pea soup. Whenever I drive down to LA, I have to make a stop at Pea Soup Anderson’s. Honestly, they have the freshest pea soup in the middle of nowhere!

Several years ago, I made a split pea soup that gave everyone the worst gas on the planet, so I never made it again. However, I had a Honeybaked ham bone left over from Thanksgiving in my freezer and thought I’d give split pea soup another try. I used this recipe and just added two cloves of minced garlic…I have no idea how much ham was still on the bone…either way it was super delicious…and no gas!

Categories: leftovers, soup Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. March 24, 2012 at 9:11 am

Leave a Reply

