Home > Asian, sandwich > Thai Sausage Sandwich

Thai Sausage Sandwich

February 19, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thai Sausage Sandwich

Whenever our local butcher shop, Drewes Brothers, has thai sausage we pick some up. They’re not as good as the street sausages I had in Thailand but they’re good enough. My meat grinder just arrived so maybe I’ll copy Tom and try to make my own thai sausage soon.

We also picked up some hoagie rolls (that kind of remind me of the Burger King chicken sandwich) to make sausage sandwiches. I shredded some carrots and quick pickled them with mirin, sugar and sesame oil. My sandwich had pate, Joel added wasabi mayo to his and we both had avocado. I pan fried the sausages, sliced them down the middle and laid them flat on the toasted buns.

Thai Sausage Sandwich

Categories: Asian, sandwich Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

