Home > Italian, pasta, vegetarian > Butternut Squash & Sage Lasagna

Butternut Squash & Sage Lasagna

December 29, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Alison made Martha Stewart’s Butternut Squash & Sage Lasagna for Friendsgiving and I liked it so much I made it for Christmas Eve dinner with my family! It turned out pretty good though I could probably have used a layer or two less of no bake noodles and more butternut squash! I also poured a little extra milk into the corners after I had put everything together because I was worried that there would not be enough moisture to soften the noodles during the short bake time. Frying the sage in butter smells amazing and my carnivorous family seemed to enjoy the vegetarian lasagna.

Butternut Squash Lasagna

Butternut Squash Lasagna

  1. December 29, 2010 at 5:36 pm

    Yummy! So glad that you made it and that everyone loved it. I have a kabocha squash that’s been sitting around and I think it may just turn into this. -A.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

