Home > leftovers > Risotto Cakes

Risotto Cakes

December 25, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Risotto Cakes

Leftover asparagus risotto = risotto cakes. I don’t have a mold so I used a well-greased 1/4 measuring cup to form the cakes (with a nugget of cheese pushed in the middle). Dipped in flour, egg and panko & parsley and fried in vegetable oil. Served over a bed of spinach with a side of tonkatsu sauce.

Growing up, I always thought it was weird that my mom had a second kitchen outside behind the garage. She used it for cooking stinky things like ca kho (Vietnamese caramel braised fish) or frying because she hated the way the food made the house smell. I didn’t understand then but I certainly do now. I hate how the house smells after I fry stuff so I probably won’t be doing much of it in this kitchen. Better for the waistline anyway…Hawaiian bikini diet starts soon.

Risotto Cakes

Risotto Cakes

Categories: leftovers Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

