Home > travels > Eating on the go

Eating on the go

Lobster roll from Sam's Chowdermobile

Sam’s Chowdermobile served lunch near my office last week and my $15 lobster roll did not disappoint. That’s a lot to spend for lunch but I’ve been craving lobster rolls for the last 18 months.

I travel about 2 days a week for work and earlier last week found myself stuck in Dallas for several hours. Luckily, they had a Red Mango.

Stuck at DFW for a bit

Not so luckily, I had a choice of McDonald’s (again) or TGIFriday’s. The last time I was at DFW, I had a surprisingly tasty steak salad at TGIFriday’s so thought I’d try my luck again. No dice, but my waiter was a smart and friendly kid.

TGIFridays @ DFW

Why does airport food have to be so awful?

Categories: travels Tags:
  1. October 18, 2010 at 11:54 am

    DFW is a special kind of awful. I usually just grab some fruit at a kiosk and call it a day.

  2. October 18, 2010 at 8:16 pm

    The lobster roll looks so good! $15 is a little steep for lunch but those are real lobster pieces!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

