Home > breakfast, food > Scrambled eggs w/cheese and prosciutto on toast

Scrambled eggs w/cheese and prosciutto on toast

Breakfast

I’m in the process of packing up my apartment. Most of my kitchen tools have already made the move and the pantry is close to bare. This was a pretty simple breakfast made with what I still have around. Whole wheat Italian bread toasted (straight from the freezer) topped with a few slices of prosciutto and one scrambled egg. I don’t have any milk in the fridge so I added a few chunks of mystery cheese (from Fair Oaks Farms) for creaminess.

If my pepper mill hadn’t already moved, I would have cracked some pepper on top as the final finish. Oh well, still delicious!

Categories: breakfast, food Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

