Home > Italian, noodles, pasta, seafood > Champagne Shrimp Pasta

Champagne Shrimp Pasta

Champagne Shrimp Pasta

I asked one of my best friends back in San Francisco what I should make for dinner and she immediately said champagne shrimp pasta! I had forgotten about this lovely recipe and have not made it since moving to Chicago.

This was something we often made together for “family” meals. Over the years, many of my friends moved within walking distance from my apartment, so we often worked out together and then went back to my place to cook and eat. I don’t usually make or order creamy pastas as they often don’t sit well with me, but this one is too good to miss. Plus, it requires some champagne, which means you get to drink the rest!

I only made a few modifications:

  • added chopped asparagus (that’s the remainder of the 2 lbs we bought)
  • used whole wheat linguine
  • threw in a dash of hot pepper flakes for some low heat
  • I didn’t do it this time due to the addition of asparagus, but often I double the mushrooms

Champagne Shrimp Pasta

Champagne Shrimp Pasta

Categories: Italian, noodles, pasta, seafood Tags:
  1. yeefunk
    April 9, 2010 at 11:39 am

    holy CRAP that looks good. How have I never seen your blog before?

  1. April 13, 2010 at 8:53 am

Leave a Reply

