Home > Asian, seafood > Fast Weeknight Dinner for 1

Fast Weeknight Dinner for 1

Unagi over brown rice

Eating by myself is a pretty simple affair: unagi over brown rice with daikon pickles and brocolli. Ready to eat in less than five minutes from start to finish!

  • The brown rice is a frozen, single serving packet from Trader Joe’s–just 3 minutes in the microwave and its ready! I find the packages to be 1.25-1.5x what I would serve myself.
  • Unagi comes precoooked in a frozen packet from the Asian market…just warm up in the toaster oven. This is why I never order unagi at Japanese restaurants…so cheap and easy to do it yourself!
  • Pickled daikon from the Japanese market lives in my fridge. It is a nice, refreshing, crunchy accompaniment to rice dishes or hot noodle soup.
  • Steamed brocolli…this actually came from Whole Foods. I was looking for their sesame kale but they were out…I got out of school late and the salad bar was bare.
Categories: Asian, seafood Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

