Home > sweets > Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut Butter Cookies

February 28, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Peanut Butter Cookies

After getting my new KitchenAid Mixer, now named Bertha, I had to take her for a test-run…but what to make? We had just had pizza, so didn’t need any pizza dough. I was too lazy to make bread and wait for the dough to rise. I left all my loaf pans in San Francisco and am still waiting on whether my bid for vintage pyrex loaf pans on eBay was successful…so no banana bread…instead, peanut butter cookies!

I used Simply Recipes’ version and only made two adjustments. I reduced the white sugar to 1/4 cup and used chunky peanut butter. Baking is so much easier with Bertha–just throw the ingredients in and she does the rest!

Peanut Butter Cookies
Peanut Butter Cookies

Peanut Butter Cookies
Peanut Butter Cookies

And yes, we only made two cookies. The rest of the dough went into the freezer for another time. Finally, we also brewed some beer (a porter ale) yesterday…but it won’t be ready for 3-4 weeks (when I’ll be in Colombia for 2 weeks).  However, I’ll let him tell you about it.

Brewing @ BevArt

Categories: sweets Tags: ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

