Home > sweets > Oatmeal Chocolate Chip (&PB) Cookies

Oatmeal Chocolate Chip (&PB) Cookies

February 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Choco/PB Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Someone in Indiana brought these cookies to a family gathering and I ate at least 8 cookies in one sitting. This is incredibly abnormal behavior for me, as I don’t eat sweets very often (though this blog seems to indicate otherwise). However, they were just THAT delicious. Besides, how often do I run across a delicious oatmeal cookie that doesn’t contain an evil raisin? After pestering Joel to ask his cousin to track down the recipe from a family friend, I finally got the recipe…HOORAY!

These cookies are deliciously soft and chewy, full of great texture, and not too sweet…perfection. I baked half and put the rest in the freezer (balled the batter, threw into the freezer in a pan, threw into a ziploc bag once the dough was frozen through). This recipe is a keeper–we’ll be making these again and again.

Choco/PB Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Choco/PB Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Choco/PB Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Choco/PB Chip Oatmeal Cookies

CHOCOLATE CHIP OATMEAL COOKIES
(recipe from someone in Indiana)

  • 2 1/4 cups flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 cup unsalted butter
  • 1/2 cup white sugar (I used slightly less)
  • 1 cups brown sugar
  • 2 tsp  vanilla
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1.5 cups of quick oatmeal
  • 2 cups of chips of your choice  (I had 1.5 cups of semi-sweet & chocolate chip/PB mix)
  • 1 cups of coconut flakes (optional but highly recommended for texture)
  • 1 cups of chopped nuts (optional- I left these out)

DIRECTIONS

  1. Mix flour & baking powder together and set aside.
  2. Cream butter & sugars until light & fluffy
  3. Add vanilla & eggs to mixture
  4. Add flour & baking powder to mixture
  5. Fold in oatmeal, chocolate chips, coconut flakes, and nuts
  6. Bake at 350F for 8-10 mins

In other news, I just made $90 selling my old Canon point & shoot on Craigslist (we don’t need two and Joel’s is newer). I am going to see if I can get myself a KitchenAid mixer through Craigslist with my newfound wealth. Perhaps my negotiation skills will come in handy…

Categories: sweets Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

