Archive

Archive for June 11, 2010

Chicken, asparagus & spinach risotto

June 11, 2010 Leave a comment

Chicken, asparagus and spinach risotto

In an effort to clear out the freezer, I made stock out of three roast chicken carcasses. I had some asparagus and spinach that was about to turn and the only thing I could think to make was risotto. I also blended some asparagus and spinach with broth to infuse some vegetable flavor into the risotto…next time, I should put that in last. It turned the whole thing a grayish green hue because I put it in too early. It still tasted good and luckily I was just cooking for the two of us.

In retrospect, I could also have made sup mang (asparagus soup) but it just didn’t occur to me.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 218 other followers